Skip to main content


tag logo


NC TAG Board of Directors

President Mx. Xaviera Johnson, MSA * University of Greensboro *
President-Elect Angela Novak, PhD * East Carolina University * 
Vice President  Takira Murphy * Envision Science Academy *
Membership  Amelia Garret * Envision Science Academy *
Treasurer Donna Ecton * Envision Science Academy *
Secretary Glennda McKeithan,  PhD * University of Kansas * 
Division, Equity & Access Thomas Connors * University of NC Charlotte*
Communications & Social Media Director Benna Haas * University of NC Charlotte*
Professional Development Virginia Simmons,
Community Outreach  Valencia Hicks-Harris,
Student Representative Laytora Dash * University of NC Charlotte *
Member-at-Large Mellissa Key * Cabarrus County Schools * 
Region 1-2 Representatives VACANT *
Region 3 Representative Allie Hardi, MAT * Envision Science Academy *
Region 4-5 Representatives VACANT *
Region 6 Representative Rick Isham,
Region 7-8 Representatives VACANT *


Interested in serving on the NC-TAG board? Contact our president, Ms. Xaviera Johnson (

Last Updated:  4 February, 2022

© 2024 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.