Skip to main content


The Outstanding Undergraduate Scholarship Award recognizes an outstanding undergraduate student seeking licensure in special education who has shown consistent commitment to students with disabilities through strong and engaged leadership within SCEC.

 Click to Nominate

2022 Applications due by 12/30/21

Outstanding Undergraduate Scholarship Award

Lacy Jane Darby

2019 Winner - Lacy Jane Darby

East Carolina University 

Major: Special Education

Ian Fennell

2018 Winner - Ian Fennell

University of North Carolina at Pembroke 

Major: Special Education

Amber Henry

2017 Winner - Amber Henry

University of North Carolina at Wilmington

Major: Special Education

Last Updated:  4 March, 2021

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.